Saydet El Talle
The Church of Saidet et Tallé, sometimes spelled Saydet El Talle and translated as Our Lady of the Hill, is a Maronite church in Deir el… 자세히 보기…
여행에 Saydet El Talle 추가하기
스마트 경로 안내, 소요 시간 예측 등 완벽한 여행에 필요한 모든 것을 포함한 상세한 여행 일정을 만드세요.
The Church of Saidet et Tallé, sometimes spelled Saydet El Talle and translated as Our Lady of the Hill, is a Maronite church in Deir el Qamar in Lebanon. It is one of the most important historical and religious sites in Deir el Qamar and dates to the 16th century.
Monk Nicolas Smisaati built a church on the site over the ruins of an old Phoenician temple dedicated to the goddess Astarte. It was destroyed by an earthquake in 859 and reconstructed by the Order of the Templars during the Crusades.The second church was destroyed by the Saracens and rebuilt during Fakhreddine 1st Maan's reign. In 1673, Sheikh Abu Fares Karam of Ehden and his brother Sheikh Abu Nader enlarged the church and added a vault. During the reign of Bechir II Chehab it was again enlarged and renovated.
Source: Wikipedia
추가 정보 및 연락처
여행에 Saydet El Talle 추가하기
스마트 경로 안내, 소요 시간 예측 등 완벽한 여행에 필요한 모든 것을 포함한 상세한 여행 일정을 만드세요.