Sunnyside Amusement Park
Sunnyside Amusement Park was a popular amusement park in Toronto, Ontario, Canada that ran from 1922 to 1955, demolished in 1955 to… Čítať viac…
Pridať Sunnyside Amusement Park Do Tvojho Výletu
Vytvor si podrobný itinerár výletu s inteligentným plánovaním trás, odhadmi času a všetkým, čo potrebuješ pre dokonalý výlet.
Sunnyside Amusement Park was a popular amusement park in Toronto, Ontario, Canada that ran from 1922 to 1955, demolished in 1955 to facilitate the building of the Metro Toronto Gardiner Expressway project. It was located on the Lake Ontario waterfront at the foot of Roncesvalles Avenue, west of downtown Toronto.
The name 'Sunnyside' was the name of a local farm owned by John George Howard, which was situated just to the north, on the location of the current St. Joseph's Medical Centre. Sunnyside Avenue runs north–south from that location north to Howard Park Avenue today. John Howard is also famous as the original landowner of the nearby High Park.
Source: Wikipedia
Ďalšie informácie a kontakt
Pridať Sunnyside Amusement Park Do Tvojho Výletu
Vytvor si podrobný itinerár výletu s inteligentným plánovaním trás, odhadmi času a všetkým, čo potrebuješ pre dokonalý výlet.