The Oaks House Museum
The Oaks House Museum, also known as The Oaks, located at 823 North Jefferson Street in Jackson, Mississippi, is the former home of Jackson… 了解更多…
将 The Oaks House Museum 添加到你的旅行中
创建详细的旅行行程,包含智能路线、时间预估,以及你打造完美旅行所需的一切。
The Oaks House Museum, also known as The Oaks, located at 823 North Jefferson Street in Jackson, Mississippi, is the former home of Jackson Mayor James H. Boyd and his wife Eliza Ellis Boyd and their family. Having survived the burning of Jackson during the Civil War, The Oaks is one of the oldest structures in the city. It is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and is a Mississippi Landmark.
The structure was built in the Greek Revival style in approximately 1853. The original property was larger than the current one, at one time encompassing 4 acres and extending north to Boyd Street and west to North Street, an urban farmstead with main house, barn, detached kitchen, smokehouse, greenhouse, and other outbuildings. Three generations of the Boyd family lived at The Oaks, from 1853 until 1960.
Source: Wikipedia
更多信息与联系方式
将 The Oaks House Museum 添加到你的旅行中
创建详细的旅行行程,包含智能路线、时间预估,以及你打造完美旅行所需的一切。