Tiled Kiosk
The Tiled Kiosk is a pavilion set within the outer walls of Topkapı Palace and dates from 1472 as shown on the tile inscript above the main… Leer más…
Horario
| Lunes | Cerrado |
| Martes | 09:00–19:00 |
| Miércoles | 09:00–19:00 |
| Jueves | 09:00–19:00 |
| Viernes | 09:00–19:00 |
| Sábado | 09:00–19:00 |
| Domingo | 09:00–19:00 |
Añadir Tiled Kiosk A Tu Viaje
Crea un itinerario de viaje detallado con rutas inteligentes, estimaciones de tiempo y todo lo que necesitas para un viaje perfecto.
The Tiled Kiosk is a pavilion set within the outer walls of Topkapı Palace and dates from 1472 as shown on the tile inscript above the main entrance. It was built by the Ottoman sultan Mehmed II as a pleasure palace or kiosk. It is located in the most outer parts of the palace, next to Gülhane Park. It was also called Glazed Kiosk.
It was used as the Imperial Museum between 1875 and 1891. In 1953, it was opened to the public as a museum of Turkish and Islamic art, and was later incorporated into the Istanbul Archaeology Museums, housing the Museum of Islamic Art. The pavilion contains many examples of İznik tiles and Seljuk pottery.
Source: Wikipedia
Más información y contacto
Añadir Tiled Kiosk A Tu Viaje
Crea un itinerario de viaje detallado con rutas inteligentes, estimaciones de tiempo y todo lo que necesitas para un viaje perfecto.